Connect with us

Breaking News

The Miss America Organization Announces 2021 MAOTeen Fundraising Scholarship Winners

The Miss America Organization is proud to announce the fundraising scholarship winners from the 2021 Miss America’s Outstanding Teen Competition. The organization awarded more than $100,000 in cash scholarships with seven universities making in-kind tuition scholarships available, totaling nearly $30 million in awards to Candidates from all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Marcelle LeBlanc of Birmingham, Alabama, received the title of Miss America’s Outstanding Teen 2022. In addition to a $30,000 scholarship, LeBlanc received an additional $500 for top overall interview and $500 for top talent in the preliminary competition.

An additional $3,000 in cash scholarships will be awarded to the top three 2021 Miss America’s Outstanding Teen Candidates and the top three state organizations in the amount of $500 each for their fundraising efforts for the MAOTeen program.

Top three MAOTeen national candidates in fundraising:

  1. Dabria Aguilar, Miss South Carolina’s Outstanding Teen – $4,896
  2. Isabella Freund, Miss New Jersey’s Outstanding Teen – $2,625
  3. Gracie Hendrickson, Miss Kansas’ Outstanding Teen – $1,792

Top three state organizations and Teen Directors:

  1. Miss South Carolina’s Outstanding Teen and Teen Director, Dixie Covington – $67,413
  2. Miss Arkansas’ Outstanding Teen and Teen Director, Abby Houseworth – $25,496
  3. Miss New Jersey’s Outstanding Teen and Teen Director, Susan Nicolle – $23,286

The Miss America Organization sincerely appreciates all of our state leaders, local leaders, and Candidates for continuing to make a difference in local communities across the country and the countless hours spent in an effort to support the young women who participate in the iconic Miss America and MAOTeen programs.

Each state organization submitted fundraising information, including funds raised from the two platforms in 2020 and 2021 to determine top fundraisers. While some candidates raised higher amounts for their state competition, national candidate fundraising scholarships are awarded to the top fundraising candidates who competed in the 2021 MAOTeen Competition. Missing, incomplete or incorrectly submitted information was not considered

Continue Reading